Celebrating resolution – 1 week with the girls

Jan. 7th – Jan/ 13th 2013

After almost 2 years it seems as if things are settling down.

The mother of the girls has allowed us to have them 1 whole week a month… Yes!

Back and forth schedule was about to drive us insane! Emails back and forth and drama was about to drive us insane! Now a week at a time we have more quality time with them and more control over the “uku” situation.  They come clear and leave clear. No more wasting time and energy. They get the ukus when they are back there… and I just have to accept that’s the way they live …. but when they come here, they are clear. Boundaries, healthy boundaries.

Painful 2 years learning my boundaries and I’m getting there.

They are the most adorable beautiful girls ever. We had a wonderful time together. I was nervous at the beginning thinking it was going to be a little overwhelming with the school schedule, making breakfasts, lunches, homework, etc. Seemed like a lot to be a full on mother all of the sudden… but it was a breeze! We had so much fun!
IMG_0658

Dad ( by Sophia)  Maria ( dancing salsa! by Malia) Malia (by Malia) and Sophia ( by Sophia)

IMG_0665 IMG_0688


and when doing my photo project Sophia joined me and make the most beautiful flowers herself, then borrowed my big camera and took pictures of me… so I posed for her. She walked around with this huge heavy camera and said “ I love taking photos” .. feeling so big and proud 🙂

FAMILY MORNINGS

IMG_0852

AN ANGEL DRINKING COCONUTS

IMG_6236

VOLCANO NATIONAL PARK

FUN HIKE

IMG_6518IMG_6523IMG_6527

IMG_6534IMG_6529 IMG_6530 IMG_6547

IMG_6555 IMG_6557

IMG_6612

The Talented Flexible Malia

IMG_6668

IMG_6584IMG_6579IMG_6701

Beautiful Fern’s Fur

IMG_6719

AT CAFE ONO FOR LUNCH

IMG_6469 IMG_6474

IMG_6467

Leave a comment